Just a Story

How did it all begin??

Image Credit: Flickr

It was 11 July of the year 2018 and was the very first day of my post-graduation classes. As usual, I woke up had my breakfast and went to university. I went to the classroom and sat near the windows. And was waiting for the new faces to enter the classroom.
And when classes started she was the last one to arrive and be seated on the vacant first bench. This is when I saw her for the first time. A beautiful girl in a light peached colour dress and jeans. I was stuck in a moment for while. I wish I could freeze that moment.
At that moment, I wished her to be my friend, and praise how beautiful she is.

And days went by, I had no interaction with her. And all of sudden, I saw a follower notification on my Instagram. And realizing it was her. I was happy like a kid. Knowing my previous interaction with girls, I kept it very casual. I got to know her a little more.
Then ended our conversation that I will see her in class the next day.

The very next day my phone broke and I had to go to repair it and couldn’t meet with her. She texted me, in the evening, how was I?? Why didn’t I attend the classes that day?? I told her all about my phone and continued with the usual conversations. And in the process, she asked me, whether I liked Maggi or not?
I said, of course, I like Maggi. And I asked her back did she like Maggi. She said of course. And then she told me she will bring Maggi for me the very next day. I said ok.

The very next day, she waited for me with her tiffin full of Maggi, during the lunch break. I forgot about that at went to the canteen to have a patty and a cup of coffee. When I returned from the canteen, I realized I forgot something and she frowned at me.

The same day, I got a text that why didn’t I talk to her and went to her for having Maggi she brought for me. I said I am sorry. I forgot.

She added that she doesn’t like people who only chit chat in texts but not in person. This was an indication for me that she was candid, without any filters to please anyone. I was impressed by her frank attitude and that seemed sweet to me. And then we planned to meet outside. And that became our very first friendly date. I might forget about everything else but can remember the day I met her and spoke to her for the first time. It was the 29th of July, 2018.
We had a wonderful meal and a lot of conversation that day. I connected with her as the north pole of the magnet attracts the south pole. I was so happy just to be with her. Every Bollywood love song began humming in my mind and everything seemed to move at a slower pace.
And slowly and slowly something was cooking up.
On the 1st of August, 2018, I asked her to come with me and my friends to KFC. We had a great time that day. And it was raining. I always had an umbrella in my bag, so I told my friends I will drop her.
We went walking slowly sharing an umbrella in the rain asking about how the day was. She said she was happy. And a near about hundred meters away from her place under a dim flickering streetlight, I held her hand and said I will always be a friend to you and a better companion forever. I said I liked you from the moment I saw you in the peach dress and want to see you every day with eyes full of love. I said ‘I LOVE YOU’ and will forever hold your hands if you let me. She smiled and wished me.

At night she confessed to me. She liked me the day she saw me in the black shirt, and it was the fourth time when she felt something for me. In my mind, I was like the black shirt has some magic. She liked me when I confidently replied to the questions asked in the class. And she liked how I am. Our conversations ended with expressing our love towards each other and laughed how we connected in so little time.
And from that day we were ‘WE’, to be together forever.

2 thoughts on “How did it all begin??

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.